NOTE: These minutes from the October 14, 2014 Benefits Committee meeting were approved at the December 3, 2014 Committee meeting.

Benefits Committee Board of Trustees October 14, 2014

Public Minutes

New Hampshire Retirement System 54 Regional Drive Concord, NH 03301

Committee Members: George Walker, *Chair;* John Beardmore; David McCrillis; Germano Martins; and Don Roy.

Staff: George Lagos, Executive Director; Tim Crutchfield, Esq., Chief Legal Counsel; Denise Call, Director of Employer & Retiree Services; Nancy Miller, Director of Member Services; Mark Cavanaugh, Esq., Regulatory Compliance Officer; Shannan Hudgins, Administrative Coordinator.

Trustee Walker called the Committee meeting to order at 12:30 p.m. and requested a motion to approve the public and non-public minutes of the September 3, 2014, Benefits Committee meeting. Moved by Trustee Beardmore, and seconded by Trustee McCrillis, the minutes were approved. McCrillis

On a motion by Trustee Beardmore, seconded by Trustee Roy, the Committee voted to enter into non-public session under RSA 91-A:3, II (e) to discuss the Supreme Court's *Malisos* decision on a roll call vote, as follows:

Ayes: Trustees Walker, Beardmore, McCrillis, Martins and Roy.

Nays: None.

On a motion by Trustee Martins, seconded by Trustee Roy, the Committee unanimously voted to conclude the non-public session during which no votes were taken.

On a motion by Trustee Roy, seconded by Trustee Beardmore, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 1:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Shannan Hudgins