NHRS Board of Trustees, Governance Committee November 12, 2014

NOTE: These minutes from the November 12, 2014, Governance Committee meeting were approved at the December 9, 2014 Committee meeting.

Governance Committees Board of Trustees November 12, 2014

Public Minutes

New Hampshire Retirement System 54 Regional Drive Concord, NH 03301

Governance Committee Members: Don Roy, *Chair, present;* Dean Crombie; Dick Gustafson, Ph.D.; and David McCrillis.

Staff: George Lagos, *Executive Director;* Tim Crutchfield, Esq., *Chief Legal Counsel;* Carolyn Johnson, *Hearings Officer;* Mark Cavanaugh, Esq., *Associate Counsel and Compliance Officer;* Shannan Hudgins, *Administrative Coordinator.*

Committee Chair Roy called the Governance Committee Meeting to order at 12:35 p.m. On a motion by Trustee Gustafson, seconded by Trustee Crombie, the Committee unanimously approved the minutes from the October 28, 2014 Governance Committee meeting.

The Committee briefly reviewed Ret. 103 revisions and Atty. Johnson provided a JLCAR update. She suggested the Committee submit a fee schedule as a reference to JLCAR but not memorialize a fee structure in the revised rule. She also stated that a required public hearing was scheduled for 10:00 am at the December 9th Board meeting.

Atty. Crutchfield advised the Committee that an annual review of its charter was required as with all standing committee charters. He noted that unless changes were made by a Committee to its charter, no formal approval was required by the Board.

He also reported that no responses from the attorney for the Surry Village Charter School (SVCS) had been received to Staff's recent request for more information following the updated plan submitted on October 22, 2014 by SVCS. He confirmed that Staff would again contact SVCS before the December Board meeting.

The Committee scheduled its next meeting to immediately follow the Board of Trustees meeting on Tuesday, December 9, 2014.

On a motion by Trustee McCrillis, seconded by Trustee Crombie, the Governance Committee unanimously voted to adjourn at approximately 12:48 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Shannan Hudgins