These minutes were approved at the February 8, 2011 Committee meeting.

Legislative Committee minutes of the NHRS Board of Trustees January 11, 2011

New Hampshire Retirement System 54 Regional Drive Concord, NH

Committee Members: Dr. Lisa Shapiro, *Acting Chair;* Sam Giarrusso; Jill Rockey. *Additional Trustee*: Rep. Ken Hawkins.

Staff: Kim France; Larry Johansen; Jack Dianis; Tim Crutchfield; Marty Karlon; Bill Spead.

Trustee Giarrusso opened the meeting at 8:58 a.m. Trustee Rockey moved and Dr. Shapiro seconded, that the minutes from the December 14, 2010 Committee meeting be approved. A unanimous vote followed.

After a brief discussion of pending LSR's and general legislative issues to present to the Board at the 10:00 am meeting, the Committee meeting was adjourned on a motion from Trustee Rockey and seconded by Dr. Shapiro.

Respectfully submitted, Shannan Hudgins