NHRS Legislative Committee Meeting January 8, 2015

Note: These public minutes from the January 8, 2015 Legislative Committee meeting were approved and executed at the October 15, 2015, Committee Meeting.

Legislative Committee of the Board of Trustees January 8, 2015

THE PUBLIC MINUTES

New Hampshire Retirement System 54 Regional Drive Concord, NH

Committee Members: Hershel Sosnoff, Chair; Dick Gustafson, Ph.D. Germano Martins, telephonically. Jack Wozmak, absent.

Staff: George Lagos, Executive Director; Jack Dianis, Director of Finance and Staff Liaison; Tim Crutchfield, Chief Legal Counsel; Larry Johansen, Director of Investments; Denise Call, Director of Employer Services; Nancy Miller, Director of Member Services; Carolyn Johnson, Hearings Officer; Marty Karlon, Public Information Officer; Mark Cavanaugh, Associate Counsel and Compliance Officer; Cecile Merrill, Project Manager; and Shannan Hudgins, Administrative Coordinator.

Chair Sosnoff called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. and requested approval of minutes from the November 7, 2014 Committee meeting. On a motion by Trustee Gustafson, seconded by Trustee Martins, the minutes were unanimously approved.

The Committee and Staff members engaged in an extended discussion of the upcoming 2015 Legislative session and the list of NHRS-related LSRs posted on the General Court Website as of December 12, 2014. A discussion of an upcoming NHRS publication "Now You Know" focused on sustainable pension plans followed.

On a motion by Trustee Gustafson, seconded by Trustee Sosnoff, the meeting adjourned at approximately 11:53 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Shannan Hudgins