NHRS Board of Trustees, PPCC Committee Date: June 27. 2019

NOTE: These minutes from the June 27, 2019 Personnel, Performance and Compensation Committee meeting were approved and executed at the August 19, 2019 PPCC meeting.

Personnel Performance and Compensation Committee Board of Trustees June 27, 2019

Public Minutes

New Hampshire Retirement System 54 Regional Drive Concord, NH 03301

Committee Members in attendance: Dick Gustafson and, Mike Milligan. *Participating by telephone,* Chair Bill Hart and Scott Myers.

Staff: George Lagos, Executive Director.

Trustee Hart called the meeting to order at 1:35 p.m.

Due to the participation by members by telephone, all motions were taken by roll call vote.

Trustee Gustafson moved to approve the PPCC public and non-public minutes from the June 4, 2019 meeting. The motion was seconded by Trustee Milligan.

Roll call vote.

Ayes: Trustees Gustafson, Hart, Milligan and Myers.

Nays: None.

Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee then went into non-public session to discuss personnel and compensation matters. Trustee Milligan made a motion, seconded by Trustee Gustafson, to enter non-public session under RSA 91-A:3, II(c) for the purpose of discussing a matter which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of a person, other than a member of the public body itself.

Roll call vote.

NHRS Board of Trustees, PPCC Committee Date: June 27. 2019

Ayes: Trustees Gustafson, Hart, Milligan and Myers.

Nays: None.

Motion carried unanimously.

After discussion, Trustee Gustafson moved to conclude the non-public session, seconded by Trustee Milligan.

Roll call vote.

Ayes: Trustees Gustafson, Hart, Milligan, Myers and Walker.

Nays: None.

Motion carried unanimously.

No action was taken during the non-public session.

There being no further business for discussion, a motion was made at 2:10 p.m. by Trustee Gustafson to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Trustee Myers.

Roll call vote.

Ayes: Trustees Gustafson, Hart, Milligan and Myers.

Nays: None.

Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, George Lagos